For example, having great content on your site can improve your phone number list customer retention, which increases your customer lifetime value. Plus, you can get links from top publications that pick up on your phone number list research. Good content can also help drive brand awareness – just look at phone number list content marketing experts like Buffer, Neil Patel, or HubSpot.
Almost everyone in the phone number list marketing community knows these names because of the content they produce. How can you measure that kind of performance? Remember that your return on investment is almost always greater than the phone number list value you will find by following this process (because not everything is trackable).
Measuring Content Marketing ROI via Goal Conversions
Determine your costs
To know your return, you need to know how much you spent. This step is simple: just add up all the phone number list costs of creating, promoting, and linking to your content. For example, if I hired a writer to create an article and it cost me $500, and I also spent $200 on paid promotion for that article, I would be at the cost of $700 per article. If I then spend two hours on email outreach to further promote and link phone number list to this article, that's also a cost. To determine a dollar amount, simply multiply your billable rate by the number of hours spent promoting the item.
Calculate your conversion rate and profit
Finally, take the phone number list two CSV files you downloaded and merge them into a single Google Sheet. Add a fifth column phone number list to your Google Spreadsheet called "Profit". Multiply column C (Followers) by your unique subscriber value calculated in the first section of this guide. You can now see the direct profit phone number list of each item for the given period! If you want to see a full year, edit the data in Analytics phone number list to reflect that and start this process again. You can even create a separate sheet for weekly, monthly, quarterly, and annual statements.